top of page
Search
  • Rob Adams

RED Progression

Whoever said working in a group was easy? Well in general working in this group has been pretty easy as far as group projects go. You want to know what’s not easy? Trying to organise a time for the entire group to meet up at the same time when each of us is in a different class and have different deadlines, timetables or modules as well as part-time jobs.


It was because of this difficulty that we decided collectively that we would divide up the readings given to us that related to the presentation we had to construct at the end of the semester. We felt due to a large number of readings that had to be done we would ease the pressure on each of us, dividing the readings would give us each more of a talking point to stand behind rather than stretching ourselves too much and not getting a solid knowledge of one set piece of information.


Having done some of the readings after having met with my group I’ve now realised how unsure I am about what the presentation is actually meant to be on.


In preparation for the next time I meet with my group, I plan on going over what the deliverables of the group presentation are. We also decided that we would each conduct our individual research and readings and compile what we’ve got the next time we meet so that we might have a better outline for what we will discuss in the presentation.


As I’ve said before, working in a group isn’t always the most enjoyable but this so far isn’t like other group projects I’ve been in and it has been easy to get on with the people in my group, possibly because as discussed in my previous post we all have the added benefit of hiding behind a screen and don’t have to show our true selves. With the main difficulty being how we can arrange a time for us to meet I hope that we can get past this before the presentation when we’ve all finished our exams and submissions and have more free time.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page