top of page
Search
  • Rob Adams

RED Progression Part II

After a few weeks of not meeting up and the presentation day looming my group and I decided as a group that we needed to meet up and pinpoint exactly what it is we wanted to talk about and how we were going to divide up the presentation between us.


As I said in my last progression post, I was pretty unsure about what the presentation had to be on. After doing some research I went to our group meeting with a much better grasp one what was needed and what the outcome should be. Before meeting each other we were asking ourselves what could we do the presentation on and Eva suggested the idea of focusing on Millennials and their lives can positively impact on the environment.


At first I was unsure about the idea but then when I read her her notes on the topic as well as doing some of my own research on the subject I was a lot more into the topic. Now that we had our topic picked we discussed which factors within the millennials generation we would talk about that best express their positive impacts on the environment while also trying to keep it related to the industries we might wish to work in when we finish college.


Having broken down the factors we were able to list some of them as follows: veganism, thrifting, cycling, supporting local, house-sharing, remote working, sustainable living.

With each of us decided on whichever subject we thought resonnated with ourselves the most, Alicia decided to speak on the topic of veganism, Eva chose the topic of sustainable living and I decided to talk about the topic of remote working.


In preperation for the presentation and so we could better plan what we would be saying throughout we decided that we would pre-record the presentation. We chose to each prepare what we would say and then meet up at a location in Second Life and each screen-record the presentation from a few different angles as well as voice record it.


Once we’ve done the recordings I will piece together the presentation along with some shots of photos and articles that relate to what’s being said.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page